Those Final Chapters

So I’ve reached the end of yet another book in my Fantasy/Viking/Humor series, Boldin. This would be book 8, and I already have the next one all decided on… so yay! On the other hand, you don’t know about Boldin, and that’s because I haven’t published a single syllable of the series yet. Huh… It’s that age old problem; I’m swamped with other projects. It just so happens I can write this book really fast.

A good part of the reason why is that I get a combination of anxiety and excitement towards the end. I write a chapter and a half a day, and then by the time I’m done I feel like I’ll never write another book again; until a week or so later. So how do you feel when you get to the end of a book, either one you’re writing or reading? Happy? Sad? A little of both? Let’s hear your thoughts.

4 thoughts on “Those Final Chapters

Share your thoughts!

